Construction: Skanska prepares for 3D printing

3DCPSkanska, the Swedish construction giant comes to forge a partnership with Loughborough University in the United Kingdom. A team of researchers has been working since 2007 on 3D printing. They have notably developed a robot to print 3D for concrete. At the end of this cooperation of 18 less, Skanska should commercialize the first 3D printer concrete for the construction industry. The construction sector is preparing to live to turn the revolution of 3D printing.

A 3DCP technology developed since 2007

Named 3DCP (for 3D Concrete Printing) by researchers, the technologies developed at Loughborough could become common on construction sites. Researchers are in the second generation of robot concrete printer, a machine that can print parts of several metres. Skanska, to whom we owe including the Tower The Gherkin in London or the MetLife Stadium in the United States, considers access to printers in concrete within 18 months.

An element of concrete printed with the robot developed at Loughborough.

An element of concrete printed with the robot developed at Loughborough.

In addition to researchers from Loughborough University, this project is being conducted with Partners Foster, Buchan Concrete, ABB and Lafarge Tarmac.
Among the advantages of printing 3D in the construction, in addition to shapes unobtainable through traditional means, but also the possibility of establishing of micro-factories of production of components concrete in the immediate vicinity of the building.
While multiple research teams seem to have developed these methods of 3D print of concrete, building houses Flash demonstrations multiply, especially in China, the giants of the BTP finally interested in 3D printing. It was time.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source :

“Partnership aims to develop 3D concrete printing in construction”, Communiqué de presse Skanska, November 24, 2014

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

BTP : Skanska se prépare à l’impression 3D

3DCPSkanska, le géant suédois du BTP vient de nouer un partenariat avec l’université de Loughborough au Royaume-Uni. Une équipe de ses chercheurs travaille depuis 2007 sur l’impression 3D. Ils ont notamment mis au point un robot d’impression 3D pour le béton. Au terme de cette coopération de 18 moins, Skanska devrait commercialiser la première imprimante 3D béton pour le secteur du bâtiment. Le secteur de la construction s’apprête à vivre à son tour la révolution de l’impression 3D.

Une technologie 3DCP développée depuis 2007

Baptisée 3DCP (pour 3D Concrete Printing) par les chercheurs, la technologies développée à Loughborough pourrait bien devenir commune sur les chantiers de constructions. Les chercheurs en sont à la seconde génération de robot imprimeur de béton, une machine qui permet d’imprimer des pièces de plusieurs mètres de côté. Skanska, à qui l’on doit notamment la célèbre tour « The Gherkin » à Londres, le pont de l’Øresund entre le Danemark et la Suède ou encore le MetLife Stadium aux Etats-Unis, estime pouvoir disposer d’imprimantes à béton d’ici 18 mois.

Un élément de construction en béton imprimé avec le robot mis au point à Loughborough.

Un élément de construction en béton imprimé avec le robot mis au point à Loughborough.

Outre les chercheurs de l’université de Loughborough, ce projet est mené avec Foster Partners, Buchan Concrete, ABB et Lafarge Tarmac.
Parmi les atouts de l’impression 3D dans la construction, outre la réalisation de formes impossibles à obtenir par les moyens traditionnels, mais aussi la possibilité de créer des micro-usines de production de composants béton à proximité immédiate des chantiers.

Alors que de multiples équipes de recherche semblent avoir mis au point ces procédés d’impression 3D du béton, que les démonstrations de construction éclair de maisons se multiplient, notamment en Chine, les géants du BTP s’intéressent enfin à l’impression 3D. Il était temps.

Source :

« Partnership aims to develop 3D concrete printing in construction », Communiqué de presse Skanska, 24 novembre 2014

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.