70% of growth for The ‘Smart Home’ market in 2014

Smart HomeRecord growth for the market of the House connected in 2014. In the U.S., 7.9 million homes are now equipped with, a figure growing by 70% in a year! Europe follows the movement, with 2.7 million homes. In total, these are 10.6 million homes that are equipped with both sides of the Atlantic.

If growth is strong, value absolute much remains to do, with only 6% of equipped American homes. The market potential is still intact. The Swedish firm Berg Insight estimated that by 2019, 38.2 million households will be equipped with (28% of the total), compared to 29.7 million European households, or a rate of 13%. Offset from 2 to 3 years, the European market will know a 61% growth per year for 5 years.

Connected-HomeAmong the stars of home products connected, analysts put smart thermostats, security systems, connected bulbs, network cameras, systems audio multi-room. Solutions that will completely displace the domotic systems integrated by a factor of 1 to 6. The success of initiatives such as Apple HomeKit, AllSeen, Works with Nest and IFTTT alliance AllJoyn will be key in the development of the Smart Home market, concludes Berg Insight.

Source : “The number of smart homes in Europe and North America reached 10.6 million in 2014”, Berg Insight press release, December 23, 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Le « Smart Home » a affiché une croissance de 70% en 2014

Smart HomeCroissance record pour le marché de la maison connectée en 2014. Aux Etats-Unis, 7,9 millions de foyers sont désormais équipés, un chiffre en croissance de 70% en un an ! L’Europe suit le mouvement, avec 2,7 millions de foyers. Au total, ce sont 10,6 millions de foyers qui sont équipés des 2 côtés de l’Atlantique.
Si la croissance est forte, en valeur absolue beaucoup reste à faire, avec seulement 6% des foyers américains équipés. Le potentiel du marché est encore intact. Le cabinet d’études suédois Berg Insight estime qu’en 2019, 38,2 millions de foyers seront équipés (soit 28% du total), contre 29,7 millions de foyers européens, soit un taux d’équipement de 13%. En décalage de 2 à 3 années, le marché européen va connaitre une croissance soutenue de 61% par an pendant 5 ans.

Connected-HomeParmi les produits stars de la maison connectés, les analystes placent les thermostats intelligents, les systèmes de sécurité, les ampoules connectées, les caméras réseau, les systèmes audio multi-pièces. Des solutions qui vont totalement supplanter les systèmes domotiques intégrés d’un facteur de 1 à 6. Le succès des initiatives telles que Apple HomeKit, AllJoyn de l’alliance AllSeen, Works with Nest et IFTTT sera clé dans le développement du marché de la Smart Home, conclut Berg Insight.

Source : « The number of smart homes in Europe and North America reached 10.6 million in 2014 », Communiqué de presse Berg Insight, 23 décembre 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.