SoftBank owns 95% of Aldebaran Robotics

Nao-d'Aldebaran-Robotics-(credit-vincent-desailly)he small Nao is now Japanese. After an initial participation in 2012, Japanese Softbank rises in power in the capital of Aldebaran, so that it now controls 95% of the french champion of the humanoid robotics. A page turns. Bruno Maisonnier left the helm of the company. He will be replaced by Fumihide Tomizawa, one who had created SoftBank Robotics Corp. that takes under its 450 employees of the French company. Officially, the Japanese announced his intention to strengthen collaboration with SoftBank Robotics and continue to the acceleration of the growth of Aldebaran.

SOFTBANK loop a takeover operation launched in 2012

Bruno Maisonnier, founder of Aldebaran Robotics loose the reins of Aldebaran Robotics.

Bruno Maisonnier, founder of Aldebaran Robotics loose the reins of Aldebaran Robotics.

When, in March 2012, the Financial Times announced the acquisition of the majority of Aldebaran by Japanese Softbank for 100 million dollars, Bruno Maisonnier and his staff have multiplied the denials, saying that the allegations of the FT were inaccurate.
Those who still had doubts about the willingness of the Japanese to take control of Aldebaran, this time the announcement is official Softbank increased its stake to 95% of the capital of the french. Bruno Maisonnier has sold all of its shares in Softbank and will convey his position as CEO to become Advisor of Masayoshi Son, the iconic boss of Softbank.
The transfer of power will be League March 4 next, date on which Fumihide Tomizawa takes Aldebaran and the future of its robotic menagerie commands. In the press release (in French only), Bruno Maisonnier evokes its willingness to dedicate her time to reflection, meet people around the world and write a book.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“Aldebaran Robotics Founder and CEO Steps Down, SoftBank Appoints New Leader”, IEEE Spectrum, February 23, 2015

“SoftBank augmente sa participation au capital d’Aldebaran à 95%”, Communiqué de presse Aldebaran Robotics, February 23, 2015

“Aldebaran Robotics Sells Majority Stake for $100 Million [UPDATED]”, IEEE Spectrum, March 12, 2012

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Robotique and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SoftBank détient maintenant 95% d’Aldebaran Robotics

Nao-d'Aldebaran-Robotics-(credit-vincent-desailly)Le petit Nao est désormais japonais. Après une première prise de participation en 2012, Softbank monte en puissance dans le capital d’Aldebaran, si bien que le japonais contrôle désormais 95% du champion français de la robotique humanoïde. Une page se tourne. Bruno Maisonnier quitte la tête de l’entreprise. Il sera remplacé par Fumihide Tomizawa, celui qui avait crée SoftBank Robotics Corp. qui prend sous sa coupe les 450 salariés de l’entreprise française. Officiellement, le japonais a annoncé sa volonté de renforcer la collaboration avec SoftBank Robotics et contribuer à l’accélération de la croissance d’Aldebaran.

Softbank boucle une opération de prise de contrôle lancée en 2012

Bruno Maisonnier, fondateur d'Aldebaran Robotics lache les rênes d'Aldebaran Robotics.

Bruno Maisonnier, fondateur d’Aldebaran Robotics lache les rênes d’Aldebaran Robotics.

Quand, en mars 2012, le Financial Times annonçait l’acquisition de la majorité d’Aldebaran par le japonais Softbank pour 100 millions de dollars, Bruno Maisonnier et son staff ont multiplié les démentis, expliquant que les allégations du FT étaient inexactes.

A ceux qui avaient encore un doute sur la volonté du japonais à prendre le contrôle d’Aldebaran, cette fois-ci l’annonce est officielle Softbank a augmenté sa participation à 95% du capital du français. Bruno Maisonnier a vendu l’ensemble de ses parts à Softbank et cédera son poste le PDG afin de devenir conseiller de Masayoshi Son, l’emblématique patron de Softbank.

La passation des pouvoirs aura lieue le 4 mars prochain, date à laquelle Fumihide Tomizawa prendra les commandes d’Aldebaran et du futur de sa ménagerie robotique. Dans le communiqué (en anglais seulement), Bruno Maisonnier évoque sa volonté de consacrer son temps à la réflexion, rencontrer des gens autour du monde et rédiger un livre.

Sources :

« Aldebaran Robotics Founder and CEO Steps Down, SoftBank Appoints New Leader », IEEE Spectrum, 23 février 2015

« SoftBank augmente sa participation au capital d’Aldebaran à 95% », Communiqué de presse Aldebaran Robotics, 23 février 2015

« Aldebaran Robotics Sells Majority Stake for $100 Million [UPDATED] », IEEE Spectrum, 12 mars 2012

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Robotique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.