Anti-UAV systems: A windfall of close to 2 Md$ by 2024

the hype around incidents of drones above military areas, nuclear sites or airport facilities has pushed Governments to the law enforcement and military equipment anti-drones teams. In 2015, they spent nearly 300 million dollars worldwide. 2024 n, this amount will reach 1.85 billion.

The military are the biggest users of anti-drones systems

at the last World Economic Forum in Davos, the Swiss security forces have deployed a shotgun interference anti-drone, the HP47. No visiting head of State, more no international conference can do without a system of anti-drone, be it a radio Jammer or more aggressive basis of laser, missile or even lance NET systems. According to research firm Grand View Research considers that this market will literally soar over the next 10 years to reach 1.85 billion do. Currently, they are mainly military who pull this market. On the $ 300 million market, only 55 million currently from the civilian market. American analysts place Boeing, Airbus, Thales, Blighter, Dedrone, Droneshield and Advanced Radar Technologies among the market leaders.

Source: “Anti-Drone Market Analysis By Type (Destructive, non-destructive) Mitigation, By defence (Detection & Disruption, Detection) Type, By End-Use (Military & Defense, Commercial, Government), By Region, And Segment Forecasts, 2014-2024“, Grand View Research, December 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Systèmes anti-drone : Une manne de près de 2 Md$ d’ici 2024

Le battage médiatique autour des incidents liés aux drones que ce soit au-dessus des zones militaires, des sites nucléaires ou encore des installations aéroportuaires a poussé les gouvernements à équipes les forces de l’ordre et les militaires d’équipements anti-drones. En 2015, ils ont dépensé près de 300 millions de dollars au niveau mondial. n 2024, ce montant atteindra 1,85 milliards.

Les militaires sont les plus gros utilisateurs de systèmes anti-drones

Lors du dernier Forum économique mondial de Davos, les forces de sécurité suisses ont déployé un fusil de brouillage anti-drone, l’HP47.  Plus aucune visite de chef d’état, plus aucune conférence internationale ne pourra se passer d’un système anti-drone, que ce soit un brouilleur radio ou des systèmes plus agressifs à base de laser, missile ou encore lance filet. Selon le cabinet d’études Grand View Research considère que ce marché va littéralement s’envoler au cours des 10 prochaines années pour atteindre 1,85 milliards de do. Actuellement, ce sont principalement les miliaires qui tirent ce marché. Actuellement, sur les 300 millions de dollars du marché, seuls 55 millions sont issu du marché civil. Les analystes américains placent Boeing, Airbus, Thales , Blighter , Dedrone, Droneshield et Advanced Radar Technologies parmi les leaders du marché.

Source : « Anti-Drone Market Analysis By Mitigation Type (Destructive, Non-Destructive), By Defense Type (Detection & Disruption, Detection), By End-Use (Military & Defense, Commercial, Government), By Region, And Segment Forecasts, 2014 – 2024« , Grand View Research, décembre 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.