Activity trackers arrive in the enterprise!

WristbandEveryone now knows the trackers activity, these little bracelets that measure your connected all day long activity. These “wearables” used to motivate people to show a little more physical activity, aid in weight loss or for athletes measure their performance. This is useful, if one is effective but if motivated, rather than a personal decision, it was your employer asked you to wear would bring this tracker? Imagine the reaction of the French unions if the HRD of a French company taking the initiative. In Anglo-Saxon, it is only natural that the company cares about the health of its employees. Thus, “Technology to replenish the modern worker”, is the slogan of Virgin Pulse. The company Richard Branson already has 250 corporate clients, including BP, and puts 2 million employees happy.

Richard Branson, the employee health depends on the health of the business

Exercise, sleep, nutrition and stress, the employee will see the data stored on the platform and thus contribute to the challenges posed by the business.

Exercise, sleep, nutrition and stress, the employee will see the data stored on the platform and thus contribute to the challenges posed by the business.

Your employees are tired in the morning, demotivated, stressed and productivity suffers? This is surely not the fault of the social plans that are conducted every two years. No doubt that your employees do not get enough sleep, do not drink enough water, eat too much fat and do not exercise enough. Chinese companies like stimulate their staff with collective gym sessions in the course of the factory, in the West we have a lot more modern, the “wearables.” Virgin Pulse model is to encourage companies to distribute bracelets connected to their staff. Physical activity, sleep, meals, drinks, stress, everything is recorded via the bracelet and mobile. For his part, the employer has an interface where he will notably be able to issue challenges to its employees. The focus is on the gamification to stimulate participation in these challenges with rankings between departments, between countries.

desktop-view

The company can launch challenges to its employees since the backoffice Virgin Pulse.

Fitbit, Jawbone and Endomondo publisher set up offers “corporate” for businesses. This market is led to explode, at least in the English-speaking world. Virgin Pulse comes up and a record $ 92 million. A study conducted for Kronos, time and HR management solution editor shows that 73% of adults surveyed would consider the “wearables” as beneficial in the context of their work. This does not pose a privacy issue for 31% of Americans. Another study commissioned by CornerStone, HR solutions provider in the cloud is even more enthusiastic. 80% of respondents would be willing to wear the bracelet connected to their business and deliver their data. 67% of them would do so in exchange for a 5% bonus, 57% against a reduction in their health insurance costs, 36% reduction in their gym.

Sources :
“Virgin on the extreme: businesses use wearable tech to spy on employees”, The New Economy, july 28, 2015

“Using Wearable Technology at Work”, Recruiting Division, June 23, 2015

“Virgin Pulse Closes $92 Million Investment from Insight Venture Partners”, Virgin Pulse release, May 27, 2015

“Kronos Survey Indicates Workers Around the World are Poised to Embrace Wearable Technology”, Kronos release, october 27, 2014

“The State of the Workplace Productivity Report” [pdf], CornerStone study

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Mobile, Objets connectés and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Au secours, les trackers d’activité arrivent en entreprise !

WristbandTout le monde connait désormais les trackers d’activité, ces petits bracelets connectés qui mesurent votre activité à longueur de journée. Ces « wearables » permettent de motiver les gens à faire preuve d’un peu plus d’activité physique, les aides à perdre du poids ou, pour les sportifs, mesurer leurs performances. C’est utile, efficace si l’on est motivé mais si, plutôt qu’une décision personnelle, c’était votre employeur qui vous demandait de porter bien vouloir porter ce tracker ? On imagine la réaction des syndicats français si la DRH d’une entreprise française prenait une telle initiative. Chez les anglo-saxon, il est tout naturel que l’entreprise se soucie de la santé de ses salariés. Ainsi, « Technology to replenish the modern worker », c’est le slogan de Virgin Pulse. La société de Richard Branson compte déjà 250 entreprises clientes, dont BP, et fait courir 2 millions d’heureux employés.

Pour Richard Branson, de la santé des employés dépend la santé du business

Virgin-Pulse

Activité physique, heures de sommeil, nutrition et niveau de stress, le salarié va voir les données stockée sur la plateforme et ainsi participer aux challenges lancés par son entreprise.

Vos salariés sont fatigués le matin, démotivés, stressés et la productivité s’en ressent ? Ce n’est surement pas la faute aux plans sociaux qui sont mené tous les deux ans. Nul doute que vos employés ne dorment pas assez, ne boivent pas assez d’eau, mangent trop gras et ne font pas assez d’exercice. Les entreprises chinoises aiment stimuler leur personnel avec des séances de gymnastique collective dans la cours de l’usine, en occident nous avons beaucoup plus moderne, les « wearables ». Le modèle de Virgin Pulse est donc d’inciter les entreprises à distribuer des bracelets connectés à leur personnel. Activité physique, heures de sommeil, repas, boissons, niveau de stress, tout est consigné via le bracelet et l’application mobile. De son côté, l’employeur dispose d’une interface où il va notamment pouvoir lancer des challenges à ses employés. L’accent est mis sur la gamification afin de stimuler la participation à ces challenges avec des classements entre les différents services, entre les pays.

desktop-view

L’entreprise peut lancer des challenges à ses employés depuis le backoffice Virgin Pulse.

Fitbit, Jawbone et l’éditeur Endomondo ont mis en place des offres « corporate » destinée aux entreprises. Ce marché est amené à exploser, au moins dans le monde anglo-saxon. Virgin Pulse vient ainsi lever la somme record de 92 millions de dollars. Une étude menée pour Kronos, éditeur de solution de gestion des temps et de RH montre que 73% des adultes interrogés considéreraient les « wearables » comme bénéfiques dans le cadre de leur travail. Cela ne pose pas de problème de confidentialité pour 31% des américains. Une autre étude mandatée par CornerStone, éditeur de solutions RH dans le Cloud est encore plus enthousiaste. 80% des personnes interrogées seraient prêtes à porter le bracelet connecté de leur entreprise et de leur livrer leurs données. 67% d’entre eux le feraient en échange d’une prime de 5%, 57% contre une réduction de leurs frais d’assurance santé, 36% pour une réduction à leur salle de sport.

Sources :
« Virgin on the extreme: businesses use wearable tech to spy on employees », The New Economy, 28 juillet 2015

« Using Wearable Technology at Work », Recruiting Division, 23 juin 2015

« Virgin Pulse Closes $92 Million Investment from Insight Venture Partners », Communiqué Virgin Pulse, 27 mai 2015

« Kronos Survey Indicates Workers Around the World are Poised to Embrace Wearable Technology », Communiqué Kronos, 27 octobre 2014

“The State of the Workplace Productivity Report” [pdf], Etude CornerStone

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Mobile, Objets connectés, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.