What are today the main professional uses of drones in the USA?

Drone-photoBuoyed by sales to the general public, the UAV market is currently soar. 8 billion euros in 2015, it will reach 12 billion by 2021 according to BI Intelligence analysts. The sales will quadruple in the next 4 years.

In addition to these recreational uses, the drones are needed little by little in the workplace especially in Europe or the United States. Unsurprisingly, the area of the shooting is that adopted more massively drones but other sectors, for some surprising, are gradually conquered by the drones.

42.9% of the 333 exemptions were granted for the aerial shot

BI Intelligence - Top Industries using DronesNot surprisingly, aerial photography is the number 1 of the drone use in the civilian sector. The survey published by BI Intelligence shows that 42.9% use exemptions granted to professionals in the United States were for this purpose. The surprise comes from the real estate sector which accounted for 20.7% of exemptions (which corresponds to a commercial authorisation) granted. In the United States as in Europe, many agencies use drones to perform aerial property views that they put on the market. The third largest users is that of the ‘utilities’ in order to manage their networks. Then comes the agricultural sector with 8% of the exemptions. The other sectors of activity are still marginal on the total. The world of education ahead of the industry, emergency services, insurers.

Source : “Here’s how the U.S. government can accelerate drone deliveries”, Business Insider, March 22, 2016

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Quels sont aujourd’hui les usages professionnels des drones ?

Drone-photoPorté par les ventes auprès du grand public, le marché du drone est en train de s’envoler. De 8 milliards d’euros en 2015, celui-ci atteindra 12 milliards en 2021 selon les analystes de BI Intelligence. Les ventes vont quadrupler lors des 4 prochaines années.

Outre ces usages récréatifs, les drones s’imposent peu à peu dans le milieu professionnel notamment en Europe ou aux Etats-Unis. Sans surprise, le secteur de la prise de vue est celui qui a adopté le plus massivement les drones mais d’autres secteurs, pour certains surprenants, sont peu à peu conquis par les drones.

42,9% des 333 exemptions accordées aux Etats-Unis l’ont été pour de la prise de vue aérienne

BI Intelligence - Top Industries using DronesSans grande surprise, la photo aérienne est l’usage numéro 1 du drone dans le secteur civil. L’enquête publiée par BI Intelligence montre que 42,9% des exemptions d’usage accordées à des professionnels aux Etats-Unis l’ont été dans ce but. La surprise vient du secteur de l’immobilier qui a représenté 20,7% des exemptions (qui correspond à une autorisation d’utilisation commerciale) accordées. Aux Etats-Unis comme en Europe, de nombreuses agences utilisent des drones pour réaliser des vues aériennes des biens qu’elles mettent sur le marché. Le troisième plus gros utilisateurs est celui des « utilities » afin de gérer leurs réseaux. Vient ensuite le secteur agricole avec 8% des exemptions. Les autres secteurs d’activités sont encore marginaux sur le total. Le monde de l’éducation devance l’industrie, les services de secours, les assureurs.

Source : « Here’s how the U.S. government can accelerate drone deliveries », Business Insider, 22 mars 2016

 

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.