Virgin Galactic finally won the right to send its customers into space

Virgin Galactic VSS Unity12 years after Richard Branson has created the first private space company, Virgin Galactic comes to receive the go-ahead from the FAA to perform tourist space flight. Despite the crash of the shuttle SpaceShipTwo, the American Aviation Authority finally granted an operating licence by Virgin Galactic. As soon as 2017, the first space tourists could know the joys of space.

2017, year of the democratization of space?

700 customers of Virgin Galactic the accident of October 31, 2015 will have not cooled will soon be at the foot of the wall. Richard Branson space company is allowed to start its commercial exploitation. The first paying passengers might embark upon next year.

Spaceport-America

It is from New Mexico that first Virgin Galactic passengers will be able to embark on the SpaceShipTwo for outer space.

For the time being, a new copy of the SpaceShipTwo has been assembled and is currently conducting its tests on the ground. After its test flights, it will finally carry its first passengers. If Virgin Galactic successful his bet and manages to ship in space its first customers in 2017, it will take speed all of its competitors, including Blue Origin, the space company of Jeff Bezos. It will then be of Act 1 of the democratization of space. The ticket for the space is sold 220,000 euros “only” while so far alone the billionaires could cost tens of millions of dollars claimed by the Russian space agency to send a passenger into space. The first space tourist, American Dennis Tito knew paid 20 million dollars to the Russian space Federal Agency boarded a Soyuz. It was in 2001.

Translation : Bing Translator

Source : “FAA-AST Awards Virgin Galactic Operator License For SpaceShipTwo“, Virgin Galactic release, August 1st, 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Aéronautique and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Virgin Galactic décroche enfin le droit d’envoyer ses clients dans l’espace

Virgin Galactic VSS Unity12 ans après que Richard Branson ait créé la première compagnie spatiale privée, Virgin Galactic vient de recevoir le feu vert de la FAA pour réaliser des vol spatiaux touristiques. En dépit du crash de la navette SpaceShipTwo, l’autorité aérienne américaine a enfin accordé une licence d’exploitation à Virgin Galactic. Dès 2017, les premiers touristes spatiaux pourraient connaitre les joies de l’espace.

2017, année de la démocratisation de l’espace ?

Les 700 clients de Virgin Galactic que l’accident du 31 octobre 2015 n’auront pas refroidis seront bientôt au pied du mur. La compagnie spatiale de Richard Branson est autorisée à démarrer son exploitation commerciale. Les premiers passagers payants pourraient embarquer dès l’année prochaine.

Spaceport-America

C’est depuis le Nouveau Mexique que les premiers passagers de Virgin Galactic pourront embarquer dans le SpaceShipTwo pour partir dans l’espace.

Pour l’heure, un nouvel exemplaire du SpaceShipTwo a été assemblé et effectue actuellement ses tests au sol. Après ses vols d’essai, celui-ci pourra enfin embarquer ses premiers passagers. Si Virgin Galactic réussi son pari et parvient à expédier dans l’espace ses premiers clients en 2017, il prendra de vitesse tous ses concurrents, notamment Blue Origin, la compagnie spatiale de Jeff Bezos. Il s’agira alors de l’acte 1 de la démocratisation de l’espace. Le billet pour l’espace est commercialisé 220.000 euros « seulement » alors que jusqu’à présent seul les milliardaires pouvait débourser les plusieurs dizaines de millions de dollars réclamés par l’agence spatiale russe pour envoyer un passager dans l’espace. Le premier touriste spatial, l’américain Dennis Tito savait versé 20 millions de dollars à l’agence spatiale fédérale russe pour monter à bord d’un Soyuz. C’était en 2001.

Source : « FAA-AST Awards Virgin Galactic Operator License For SpaceShipTwo« , communiqué de presse Virgin Galactic, 1 août 2015

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Aéronautique, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.