Daniel Simon draws an ultra-futuristic autonomous car for Roborace

Roborace It emerged a few months ago the idea of ​​a world championship for autonomous cars, a competition that will take place in parallel to Formula racing E. This should begin in the 2016-2017 season. Time is running out and Daniel Simon was appointed Chief Design Officer of the project. The brilliant designer has delivered the first images of the autonomous car that could animate the first races of autonomous cars. An extraordinary concept!

The designer who seduced Hollywood to head the design Robocar

It has already signed drones and vehicles from the movie Oblivion, the concept of Motorcycle Lotus C-01 or the limited edition Hermes of Bugatti Veyron FBG and although we recognize the Robocar leg of the designer. After various jobs for European car manufacturers, the publication of his book Cosmic Motors, a concept collection of science fiction vehicles opens Daniel Simon door of Hollywood studios. Roborace It will thus draw Oblivion vehicles, Tron Legacy, Prometheus, Captain America and various productions for Walt Disney. His passion for speed led him to the edge of the circuits with the delivered design for Lotus LMP Endurance Championship 2 and LMP 1 or that of the Spanish HRT F1.
Freed from the cockpit to the driver, the car designed by Daniel Simon is as much of the spacecraft, the fighter plane that the competition car. Robocar has hardly delivered any details about the technical characteristics of this car. The designer, however, evokes a 2m80 wheelbase can be a less than Formula 1. It will take some time to see the first prototype of the Robocar 001.

Source: “These are the crazy futuristic cars of Roborace, the world’s first driverless racing series “ TheVerge, March 30, 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Automobile, Intelligence artificiellle and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Daniel Simon dessine une voiture autonome ultra-futuriste pour la Roborace

RoboraceIl y a quelques mois émergeait l’idée d’un championnat du monde des voitures autonomes, une compétition qui aura lieu en parallèle aux courses de Formule E. Celui-ci devrait débuter dès la saison 2016-2017. Le temps presse et le Daniel Simon a été nommé  Chief Design Officer du projet. Le génial designer a livré les premières images de la voiture autonome qui pourrait animer les premières courses de voitures autonomes. Un concept extraordinaire !

Le designer qui a séduit Hollywood à la tête du design de Robocar

Il a déjà signé les drones et véhicules du film Oblivion, le concept de moto Lotus C-01 ou encore la série limitée Hermès de la Bugatti Veyron FBG et on reconnait bien dans la Robocar la patte du designer. Après divers travaux pour des constructeurs automobiles européens, la publication de son ouvrage Cosmic Motors, un recueil de concept de véhicules de science fiction ouvre à Daniel Simon la porte des studios d’Hollywood. RoboraceIl va ainsi dessiner les véhicules d’Oblivion, Tron Legacy, Prometheus, Captain America et pour diverses productions Walt Disney. Sa passion de la vitesse l’a amené au bord des circuits avec le dessin de livrées pour les Lotus du championnat d’endurance LMP 2 puis de LMP 1 ou encore celle de la Formule 1 espagnole HRT.
Débarrassé du cockpit pour le pilote, la voiture imaginée par Daniel Simon tient autant du vaisseau spatial, de l’avion de chasse que de la monoplace de compétition. Robocar n’a livré pratiquement aucun détail sur les caractéristiques techniques de ce bolide. Le designer évoque cependant un empattement de 2m80 soit un peut moins qu’une Formule 1. Il faudra attendre encore quelque temps pour voir les premiers prototype de la Robocar 001.

Source : « These are the crazy futuristic cars of Roborace, the world’s first driverless racing series », TheVerge, 30 mars 2016

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Automobile, Intelligence artificielle, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.