Volvo rolls for Microsoft Hololens’ augmented reality

Volvo-HololensA short promotional video posted by the Microsoft Hololens team comes to reveal: the Swedish automaker is working with the American to provide outlets for augmented reality applications with the Microsoft Hololens glasses as support. No deployment date is mentioned, because it is known that the Hololens will be available to the account drop for developers starting from 2016. Nevertheless, this video book which tracks about uses of the reality augmented by point of sale.

The automotive industry is interested in reality increased both for its workshops as its concessions

The idea of bringing in concessions augmented reality glasses interested long-standing automakers. Facing catalogs of top-heavy models and countless options, more technical products, car dealers have increasingly need the support of digital. Renault and Ferrari especially were developed on Tablet, augmented reality applications while at the beginning of the year, Land Rover has unveiled its intention to deploy augmented reality Daqri SmartHelmet kits in its concessions.
Volvo comes to announce a partnership with Microsoft to develop applications Hololens to use future augmented American in its concessions reality goggles. The video shows including the ability to view the chain of traction of the car depending on the option chosen. A very spectacular application but finally enough gadget. Most interesting no doubt scenes that will be able to show prospects what serve the various devices of active safety of the vehicle of her choice. A drawing worth more than a long speech, immersive video is even more effective to explain the role of any particular option. The short video also shows a possible application of Hololens at Volvo, in its Assembly this time lines.

Volvo-Hololens-Digital-Mockup

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources :

“Microsoft HoloLens and Volvo Cars explore the future of car buying”, Blog Microsoft Devices, November 19 2015
“Ferrari’s New Augmented Reality App Offers Real-Time Exploded Views of Car Assemblies”, SolidSmack, April 15, 2015
“5 top Virtual Reality & Augmented Reality trends for 2015”, AR Blog, January 23, 2015
“La réalité augmentée, nouvelle arme de la distribution”, 01 Business, March 27, 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in 3D, Automobile and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Volvo roule pour la réalité augmentée Hololens de Microsoft

Volvo-HololensUne courte vidéo promotionnelle postée par l’équipe Microsoft Hololens vient de le révéler : Le constructeur automobile suédois travaille avec l’américain afin de doter ses points de vente d’applications de réalité augmentée avec les lunettes Microsoft Hololens comme support. Aucune date de déploiement n’est évoquée, car on sait que les Hololens ne seront disponibles qu’au compte goutte pour les développeurs qu’à partir de 2016. Néanmoins, cette vidéo livre quels pistes quant aux usages de la réalité augmentée en point de vente.

L’industrie automobile s’intéresse à la réalité augmentée tant pour ses ateliers que ses concessions

L’idée d’amener des lunettes de réalité augmentée dans les concessions intéresse de longue date les constructeurs automobiles. Face à des catalogues de modèles pléthoriques et d’options innombrables, des produits de plus en plus techniques, les vendeurs de voitures ont de plus en plus besoin du soutien du numérique. Renault et Ferrari ont notamment fait développé des applications de réalité augmentée sur tablette, tandis qu’au début de l’année, Land Rover a dévoilé son intention de déployer des kits de réalité augmentée Daqri SmartHelmet dans ses concessions.
Volvo vient donc d’annoncer un partenariat avec Microsoft afin de développer des applications Hololens pour utiliser les futures lunettes de réalité augmentée de l’américain dans ses concessions. La vidéo montre notamment la possibilité de visualiser la chaîne de traction de la voiture en fonction de l’option choisie. Un application très spectaculaire mais finalement assez gadget. Plus intéressantes sans doute les scènes qui vont pouvoir montrer au prospects à quoi servent les différents dispositifs de sécurité active du véhicule de son choix. Un dessin valant plus qu’un long discours, une vidéo immersive est encore plus efficace pour expliquer le rôle de telle ou telle option. La courte vidéo montre aussi une application Hololens possible chez Volvo, dans ses chaînes de montage cette fois.
Volvo-Hololens-Digital-Mockup

Sources :

« Microsoft HoloLens and Volvo Cars explore the future of car buying », Blog Microsoft Devices, 19 novembre 2015
« Ferrari’s New Augmented Reality App Offers Real-Time Exploded Views of Car Assemblies », SolidSmack, 15 avril 2015
« 5 top Virtual Reality & Augmented Reality trends for 2015 », AR Blog, 23 janvier 2015
« La réalité augmentée, nouvelle arme de la distribution », 01 Business, 27 mars 2013

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans 3D, Automobile, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.