Watson 2016: an artificial intelligence for President!

watson white house “Do U.S. the first country whose power is held by algorithms”, the slogan of the new U.S. presidential candidate is clear: an artificial intelligence could do better than the human candidates. This AI Twitter account actuated the arguments of this virtual candidate. Watson will be a candidate who will support its decisions on data, empirical and scientific methods, a candidate who can guarantee the neutrality of the net… and who will monitor closely the NSA. Watson is obviously not a new candidate pushed by IBM in the presidential election, but a happening.

Watson, a candidate who is not afraid to make promises

Watson-for-President

the “Watson for President” site put in place for presidential.

The ‘ Watson for President 2016 ‘ site has everything a true presidential candidate site. Watson have substantiated and convincing arguments. It promise Americans a health system, free access to universities, the end of the homeless or… the legalization of recreational drugs. Voila Watson proposals for young voters. Watson did not neglect his other potential voters: road rehabilitation, development of renewable energy, construction of new networks of transport and communication and still better working conditions and minimum wage, seen, Watson as any ‘good’ presidential candidate, is not stingy with promises. Great reinforcement of testimonials from IBM Research engineers, this candidate demonstrates that these capabilities are much greater than that of humans. Has not beaten couture plate top of between – them to the Jeopardy? Even cancer can be defeated through Watson, then govern a country will only be a formality!

_oykfcjG who is behind this ‘Watson 2016’ campaign? Not IBM, of course. It is not certain that the U.S. appreciated this advertising for its IA and already the Facebook “VoteWatson2016” account has been disabled. A clue? The site has appealed for donations not for this election campaign which is completely fictitious, but for EFF ( Electronic Frontier Foundation). The Facebook account has obviously already been disabled this empty campaign to denounce the development of algorithms in our societies, but many voters in countries where corruption or just the incompetence of the political class is generalized could well prefer to be administered by an IA like Watson…

Translation : Bing Translator

 

 

Elections : Would you vote for an AI ?
Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Développement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Watson 2016 : une intelligence artificielle dans la course à la présidence !?

watson white house« Faisons des Etats-Unis le premier pays dont le pouvoir est détenu par des algorithmes », le slogan du nouveau candidat de la présidentielle américaine est clair : une intelligence artificielle pourrait faire mieux que les candidats humains. Le compte Twitter de cette IA  égraine les arguments de ce candidat virtuel.  Watson sera un candidat  qui appuiera ses décisions sur des données, aux méthodes empiriques et scientifiques, un candidat qui pourra garantir la neutralité du net… et qui pourra tenir à l’œil la NSA. Watson n’est bien évidemment pas un nouveau candidat poussé par IBM dans la présidentielle, mais un « happening ».

Watson, un candidat qui n’a pas peur de faire des promesses

Watson-for-President

Le site « Watson for President » mis en place pour les présidentielles américaines.

Le site « Watson for President 2016 » a tout du site d’un vrai candidat à la présidentielle. Des arguments censés, étayés et des arguments convaincants. Watson promet aux américains un système de santé, l’accès aux universités gratuit, la fin des sans-abris ou encore… la légalisation des drogues récréatives. Voila les propositions de Watson pour les jeunes électeurs.  Watson ne néglige pas ses autres électeurs potentiels : réfection des routes, développement des énergies renouvelables, construction de nouveaux réseaux de transport et de communication et encore meilleures conditions de travail et salaire minimum garanti, on le voit, Watson comme tout « bon » candidat aux présidentielles, n’est pas avare en promesses. A grand renfort de témoignages d’ingénieurs d’IBM Research, ce candidat  démontre que ces capacités sont bien supérieures à celle des humains. N’a-t-il pas battus à plate de couture les meilleurs d’entres-eux  au Jeopardy ? Même le cancer peut être vaincu grâce à Watson, alors gouverner un pays ne sera qu’une formalité !

_oykfcjGQui est derrière cette campagne « Watson 2016 » ? Pas IBM, bien évidemment. Il n’est pas certain que l’américain apprécie cette publicité pour son IA et déjà le compte Facebook « VoteWatson2016 » a été désactivé. Un indice ? Le site lance un appel aux dons non pas pour cette campagne électorale qui est totalement fictive, mais pour l’EFF (Electronic Frontier Foundation). Le compte Facebook a visiblement déjà été désactivé Cette campagne vide à dénoncer l’essor des algorithmes dans nos sociétés, mais bon nombre d’électeurs dans des pays où la corruption ou plus simplement l’incompétence de la classe politique est généralisée pourrait bien préférer être administrés par une IA type Watson…

 

 

Elections : Voteriez-vous pour une IA ?
Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Développement, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.