Can an artificial intelligence replace the Web Designers?

TheGridThe list of occupations potentially replaceable by a robot or artificial intelligence continues to grow. Last function potentially on the hot seat, the Web Designer. The Grid is working on an artificial intelligence capable of generating websites tailored according to the content to be shown on the site and not a new site generator from templates. An approach that could leave tank except that the founder of this startup is none other than the former director of Google Adsense.

Objective: Sites that create themselves

If they think they are cosmonauts on their website, these guys are serious. The Grid was co-founded by Brian Axe, the former director of Google AdSense, and Dan Tocchini, partner agency D4 Interactive has created sites for Audi, Microsoft. In particular, it employs a former researcher at CERN, an analyst with Credit Suisse and Henri Bergius, the creator of the visual development environment NoFlo. All are working on an engine generating websites completely automated. The purpose of The Grid: sites that create themselves.

Algorithme-The-Grid

Which actually book analyzes the artificial intelligence of The Grid? Mystery …

Their goal is clear. It would be enough to download all images, texts about the service, define the purpose of the site is to get new customers, more followers, increase sales. The engine analyzes all of this content and then, depending on the colors, contrast images creates a fully customized site different from other sites designed by the artificial intelligence. Photos revises the software and the site issued by responsive design looks dynamic and adapt to the behavior of the user.
The work of The Grid are serious enough to have convinced Greg Badros, vice president at Facebook and John Pleasants, former president of Disney Interactive funded only in part, the operation. If he can raise enough money, the service will be launched in spring 2015 for its future customers, it should only cost $ 25 per month. At that price, however changing site each month … doing without the help of a web designer.

Translation : Google Translation

Source : “The Grid Uses Artificial Intelligence To Design Your Websites For You”, TechCrunch, October 8, 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Développement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Et si une intelligence artificielle remplaçait les Web Designers ?

TheGridLa liste des métiers potentiellement remplaçables par un robot ou une intelligence artificielle ne cesse de s’allonger. Dernière fonction potentiellement sur la sellette, le Web Designer. The Grid travaille sur une intelligence artificielle capable de générer des sites web sur mesure, en fonction des contenus à afficher sur le site et non pas un nouveau générateur de site à partir de templates. Un approche qui pourrait laisser septique si ce n’est que le fondateur de cette startup n’est autre que l’ancien directeur de Google Adsense.

Objectif : Des sites qui se créent eux-mêmes

S’ils se prennent pour des cosmonautes sur leur site, ces gars sont sérieux. The Grid a été co-fondé par Brian Axe, l’ancien directeur de Google AdSense, et Dan Tocchini, partenaire de l’agence D4 Interactive  qui a créé des sites pour Audi, Microsoft. Elle emploie notamment un ancien chercheur du CERN, un analyste de Crédit Suisse ainsi que Henri Bergius, le créateur de l’environnement de développement visuel NoFlo. Tous travaillent sur un moteur de génération de sites Web totalement automatisé. La raison d’être de The Grid : des sites qui se créent eux-mêmes.

Algorithme-The-Grid

A quelles analyses se livre effectivement l’intelligence artificielle de The Grid ? Mystère…

Leur objectif est clair. Il suffirait de télécharger l’ensemble des images, des textes sur le service, définir l’objectif du site comme obtenir de nouveau clients, plus de followers, augmenter les ventes. Le moteur analyse l’ensemble de ces contenus puis, en fonction des teintes, des contrastes des images génère un site totalement personnalisé et différent des autres sites imaginés par cette intelligence artificielle. Les photos sont retravaillées par le logiciel et le site délivré, en responsive design semble dynamique et s’adapter au comportement de l’internaute.

Les travaux de The Grid sont suffisamment sérieux pour avoir convaincu Greg Badros, vice-président produit de Facebook et John Pleasants, ancien président de Disney Interactive de financer, en partie seulement, l’opération.  S’il parvient à lever suffisamment de fonds, le service sera lancé au printemps 2015. Pour ses futurs clients, il ne devrait coûter que 25$ par mois. A ce prix là, autant changer de site chaque mois… en se passant de l’aide d’un Web designer.

Source : « The Grid Uses Artificial Intelligence To Design Your Websites For You », TechCrunch, 8 octobre 2014

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Développement, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.