XtreeE is going to build student housing in 3D printing

student housing will be built soon in France using robots for 3D printing. It’s a startup, XtreeE who will realize this innovative project on behalf of Habitat 76, a social landlord which manages 30,000 homes in Seine Maritime and the inevitable CROUS (regional Centre of University and school works), the body that manages the “Cites U” in France. If the number of dwellings or even what they will look like, these student housing will be delivered in 2018, making it the first of its kind in France and probably in Europe.

A test project for the maturity of concrete 3D printing

If houses and even the buildings made in 3D in China printing attracted the attention of the media on concrete 3D printing, Chinese are not the only ones to master this XXL printing technology. Significant projects are carried out in Italy, in Dubai, the Netherlands. In France, it is XtreeE that has established itself as a major player in this market still being created. the Paris startup is partner with Dassault systems for which she printed a demonstration module currently installed in the campus of the editor. XtreeE has also signed a partnership with a global giant in the construction sector, Vinci who joined the startup capital. The amount of this investment is still unknown.

This student housing project will be a good indicator of the print control 3D concrete by the teams of XtreeE, but also of its ability to produce large structures. It will also be a good indicator of the acceptance of such innovative projects by principals as well as users of these future structures, students.

Translation : Bing Translator

Sources:

“an apartment built entirely with a 3D printer, near Rouen: a first!”, Normandy news, February 2, 2017

“VINCI Construction signs a partnership and takes a stake in our society”, release XtreeE, February 2, 2017

“French students could soon be living in housing built by X-Treee printed 3D”, 3ders, February 1, 2017

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
This entry was posted in Impression 3D and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

XtreeE va construire des logements étudiants en impression 3D

Des logements étudiants vont être prochainement construits en France au moyen de robots d’impression 3D. C’est une startup, XtreeE qui va réaliser ce projet innovant pour le compte d’Habitat 76, un bailleur social qui gère 30.000 logements en Seine Maritime ainsi que l’incontournable CROUS (Centre régional des œuvres universitaires et scolaires), l’organisme qui gère les « Cités U » en France. Si le nombre de logements ni même ce à quoi ils ressembleront, ces logements étudiants seront livrés en 2018, ce qui en fera les premiers du genre en France et probablement en Europe.

Un projet test pour la maturité de l’impression 3D béton

Si les maisons et même les immeubles réalisés en impression 3D en Chine ont attiré l’attention des médias sur l’impression 3D béton, les chinois ne sont pas les seuls à maîtriser cette technologie d’impression XXL. Des projets significatifs sont menés en Italie, à Dubaï, aux Pays-Bas. En France, c’est XtreeE qui s’impose comme un acteur de poids sur ce marché encore en cours de création. La startup parisienne est partenaire avec  Dassault Systèmes pour qui elle a imprimé un module de démonstration actuellement installé dans le campus de l’éditeur. XtreeE vient aussi de signer un partenariat avec un géant international du secteur de la construction, Vinci qui est entré au capital de la startup. Le montant de cet investissement reste néanmoins inconnu.

Ce projet de logement étudiant sera  un bon indicateur de la maîtrise de l’impression 3D béton par les équipes d’XtreeE mais aussi de sa capacité à produire de grandes structures. Il sera aussi un bon indicateur de l’acceptation de tels projets innovants par les donneurs d’ordre ainsi que les utilisateurs de ces futures structures, les étudiants.

Sources :

« Un appartement entièrement construit avec une imprimante 3D, près de Rouen : une première ! », Normandie Actu, 2 février 2017

« VINCI Construction signe un partenariat et prend une participation dans notre société », Communiqué XtreeE, 2 février 2017

« French students could soon be living in 3D printed housing built by X-Treee », 3ders, 1 février 2017

Commentaires Facebook
Twitter Facebook Plusone Pinterest Linkedin
Ce contenu a été publié dans Impression 3D, avec comme mot(s)-clé(s) , . Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.